Handgun Qualifications License
What is it?
This is a permit that allows you to legally purchase a handgun or rifle and store it safely at home in the state of Maryland
Do I need to have experience in handling firearms?
No, if you have no experience with firearms, then this is the perfect course for you. At the end of our class, you will know everything that you need to know about Maryland firearm laws, storage, operation and more.
Does everyone who applies for a Wear and
Carry Permit in the State of Maryland get approved?
The State of Maryland accesses individuals seeking to obtain a Wear and Carry Permit on a case by case basis. There are specific requirements a person must have completed in order to obtain the Wear and Carry permit.
How long does it take to get an HQL License?
The processing time to get the HQL License is 2-4 weeks after you apply for the HQL License.
What is the process to get an HQL License?
Getting your HQL License is a three-step process. You have to take the HQL Course. Get digital fingerprints done for the HQL. Apply on the Maryland State Police website for the HQL License.
What is the process to get the Wear and Carry Permit if you don’t work for a Security Agency?
You have to take the Wear and Carry Permit Course. You then submit the Wear and Carry Permit application. You will receive an interview from the State Police. You will supply three references who will be contacted by the state police.
What is a UTAH Wear and Carry Firearm's License
It will allow you to wear and carry your concealed firearm in over 30 states across the United States
How long does it take to obtain your Utah Wear and Carry Firearm's License
It will take approximately 60 days after the application was received.
Will I need to go to the range to qualify for my Utah Wear and Carry Firearm's License